Executive Board

The executive board in each local council is its policy-making body. Voting members include between 25 and 50 regular board members, the chairmen of the committees of the executive board and District Chairmen.  The Scout executive is a nonvoting member. 

2018 Executive Board

Executive Committee Officers

Council President:  Jamie Thompson, DDS

Council Commissioner:  Diogo Taveres

Treasurer:  Jim Faulk

VP Administration:  Joe Wolf

VP Board Development:  Gary McGoffin

VP District Operations: Larry Van Pelt

VP Finance: Raymond Goodrich

VP Membership: Brian Thompson

VP Program:  Brian Miller

VP Properties:  Lee Ritter

VP Swamp Base: Keith Simon

Board Members

Burt Cestia

Bob Clements

Judge John Conery

Robert Daigle

Greg Duplechain

Henry Eikel, M.D.

Frank Guarisco

Bruin Hays

Patrick Hebert, Jr.

Marty Helickson

Billy McCarthy

Luke Manfre

Ben Roberts


Patrick Hebert, Sr.

Tom Jones, MD

Blair Leblanc

Jimmy Lewis

Donald Mills

Kenny Oliver

Victor Raxsdale

Barry Rozas

Matt Delcambre

Donna Aucoin

Andy Boagni

Fr. Ken Domingue

Mike Edwards



District Chairmen

Bon Temps:  Fr. Ken Domingue

Kuna Nisha:  Henry Eikel, M.D.